Good evening,

I’ve been pondering over this blog for the past week. The intention was for a gathering of many writers, to commune with one another and spill ink, daily. However, we’re still in the early stages of whatever this may truly turn out to be, so bear with us. I was a little irked at first, when I noticed the blank spots on our Sooty Calendar, but it’s not a worry. I’m not ambivalent towards this project, just relaxed.

At the start of the week, I was filled with a mad urge to post-post-post, but that goes against my natural state of mind. And besides, the original idea from Veriel was for this to be my blog alone, so, it’s not like low activity was unprecedented. I don’t want to push people into joining, nor do I want to pester others to write something for Footprints.

We forget most of all, that what we do isn’t supposed to be work. Writing is meant to be fun. Though writing under duress can be kind of cool, sometimes.

It is known. šŸ˜‰

P.S. As we leave November swiftly behind, and lead into December, our final month of the year, I want to make December a special one. And keep this nice and full over the holidays. Everyone can use a little light reading, especially during times of inner turmoil, as a lot go through in this hectic period.

May you dampen a few pages with your ink. šŸ˜€

